August 19, 2007


2007 Pebble Beach Concours d'Elegance Special Award Recipients

Best of Show Trophy sponsored by Pebble Beach Company, Diamond Promotion Service, Lalique of North America and MMD
1935 Duesenberg SJ Speedster owned by Harry Yeaggy from Cincinnati, Ohio

Ansel Adams Trophy sponsored by Grundy Worldwide Insurance
1913 Chalmers Model 18 Touring owned by the The Nethercutt Collection located in Sylmar

Art Center College of Design Award sponsored by Art Center College of Design
1931 Duesenberg J Weymann Tapertail Speedster owned by the The William Lyon Family located in Newport Beach

Briggs Cunningham Trophy sponsored by Ford Motor Company
1935 Duesenberg SJ Short Wheel Base Speedster owned by Miles C. Collier from Naples, Florida

Chairman's Trophy sponsored by Octane Magazine
1931 Riley 9 Brooklands 2 Seater Sports owned by Rodney and Mary Smith from Portola Valley

Charles A. Chayne Trophy sponsored by Raytheon Company
1910 Mitchell Model S 7 Passenger Touring owned by Ray Gibson from Turlock

Classic Car Club of America Trophy sponsored by Classic Car Club of America
1934 Packard 1108 Dietrich Sport Sedan owned by Ray and Janet Scherr from Westlake Village

Dean Batchlor Trophy sponsored by Ford Motor Company
1932 Ford Berardini Brothers "404 Jr." Roadster owned by Roger and Sissy Morrison from Salina, Kansas

Elegance in Motion Trophy sponsored by AutoWeek
1930 Duesenberg J Murphy Disappearing Top Torpedo Convertible Coupe owned by the The William Lyon Family located in Newport Beach

Enzo Ferrari Trophy sponsored by Candy Store
1958 Ferrari 250 GT Pinin Farina Cabriolet Series I owned by Peter S. Kalikow from New York, New York

FIVA Award sponsored by Hagerty Classic Insurance
1897 Henriod Duc Kellner Phaeton owned by Roy Fisher from Sussex, United Kingdom

French Cup sponsored by Champagne Louis Roederer
1937 Bugatti Type 57S Gangloff Coupé owned by Michael D. Kadoorie from Hong Kong

Gwenn Graham Most Elegant Convertible Trophy sponsored by Elegant Set / Lalique
1935 Duesenberg J Bohman & Schwartz Convertible Coupe owned by Sam and Emily Mann from Englewood, New Jersey

J.B. and Dorothy Nethercutt Most Elegant Closed Car Trophy sponsored by Rolex
1934 Packard 1108 Dietrich Sport Sedan owned by Ray and Janet Scherr from Westlake Village

Lincoln Trophy sponsored by Lincoln
1925 Lincoln L Brunn Sport Phaeton owned by Barry G. Hon from Dana Point

Lorin Tryon Trophy
Bill Spoerle

Lucius Beebe Trophy sponsored by Rolls Royce
1939 Rolls-Royce Phantom III Labourdette Vutotal Cabriolet owned by John W. Rich, Sr. from Pottsville, Pennsylvania

Mercedes-Benz Trophy sponsored by Mercedes-Benz
1909 Benz & Cie "Blitzen Benz" World Land Speed Record owned by Bill Evans from San Diego

Mille Miglia Trophy sponsored by Mille Miglia
1949 Ferrari 166 MM Touring Berlinetta Le Mans owned by Jack Croul from Corona Del Mar

Montagu of Beaulieu Trophy sponsored by Edward Lord Montagu
1958 Aston Martin DB2/4 Mark III Drop Head Coupé owned by Larry and Jane Solomon from Woodside

Most Elegant Open Car Trophy sponsored by Hayward Industries
1935 Duesenberg J Gurney Nutting Speedster owned by the The William Lyon Family located in Newport Beach

People's Choice Award sponsored by MSN
1957 Aston Martin DBR2 owned by Gregory and Ruth Whitten from Medina, Washington

Phil Hill Cup sponsored by DRS Technologies
1956 Aston Martin DB3S owned by Peter G. Livanos from Cobham, United Kingdom

Road & Track Trophy sponsored by Road & Track Magazine
1911 Fiat S74 Race Car owned by George F. Wingard from Eugene, Oregon

Strother MacMinn Most Elegant Sports Car Trophy sponsored by William E. Connor & Associates
1959 Aston Martin DBR1 owned by Adrian Beecroft from London, United Kingdom

Tony Hulman Trophy sponsored by Indianapolis Motor Speedway
1930 Bentley Speed Six "Old #2" owned by the Bentley Motors located in Crewe, Cheshire, United Kingdom

Wendi McAden
(310) 224-4960

Back to News »